The purpose of the University Council is to support university leadership and stakeholders in shared governance

processes which are engaging, ongoing, integrated, and involve institution-wide research-based planning and evaluation processes that 1) incorporate a systematic review of institutional mission, goals, and outcomes; 2) result in continuing improvement of institutional quality; and 3) demonstrate that ETSU is effectively accomplishing its mission.

	is effectively accomptishing its mission.		
Role	Status / Responsibility	Term	Currently Serving
Athletic Director	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Richard Sander
Chief Financial Officer	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Ms. Christy Graham
Chief Operating Officer	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Mr. Jeremy Ross
Chair of the Council of Academic Chairs	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Sarah Thomason
Chair	Selected by the Council of Academic Chairs / Voting	2 years, renewable 2023-2025	Dr. Dhirendra Kumar
Chair	Selected by the Council of Academic Chairs / Voting	2 years, renewable 2022-2024	Dr. Joel Faidley
Chair	Selected by the Council of Academic Chairs / Voting	2 years, renewable 2022-2024	Dr. Sarah Thomason
Dean	Selected by the Deans / Voting	2 years, renewable 2023-2024	Dr. Lynn Williams
Dean	Selected by the Deans / Voting	2 years, renewable 2023-2024	Dr. Chris Keller
Dean	Selected by the Deans / Voting	2 years, renewable 2021-2024	Dr. Joe Bidwell
Dean	Selected by the Deans / Voting	2 years, renewable 2022-2024	Dr. Tony Pittarese
Chief Marketing and Communication Officer	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Ms. Jessica Vodden
Faculty Senate Past President or Designee	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Ginni Blackhart
Faculty Senate President	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Alan Stevens
Graduate & Professional Student Association Representative	Selected by the Graduate & Professional Student Association / Voting	1 yr w/alternate 2024-2025	Ms. Trisha Korade
Sr Vice President for Academic Affairs/ Provost	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Kimberly McCorkle
	Vice Chair / Presiding		
Senior Vice Provost for Information Technology Services / Chief Information Officer	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Karen King
Staff Senate President	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Mr. David Finney
Staff Senate Vice President / Past President	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Ms. Joy Fulkerson
Student Government Representative *	Selected by the Student Government Association / Voting	1 yr w/alternate 2024-2025 2023-2024	Mr. Hunter Turgeon
University Counsel	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Mark Fulks
Vice President for Clinical Affairs	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Bill Block
Vice President for Equity and Inclusion	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Keith Johnson
Vice President for Student Life & Enroll	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Joe Sherlin
Vice President for University Advancement	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Mr. John King
/ice Provost-Research & Chief Research Officer	Ex Officio / Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Nick Hagemeier
Asst Vice President for Student Life & Enroll	Ex Officio / Non-Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Sam Mayhew
Associate Vice President for Community & Government Relations	Ex Officio / Non-Voting	Indefinite	Ms. Bridget Baird
AVP for Planning and Decision Support and Chief Planning Officer	Ex Officio / Non-Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Mike Hoff
Chief of Staff & Secretary of the Board of Trustees	Ex Officio / Staff Support / Non-Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Adam Green
President	Ex Officio / Non-Voting Chair / Non-Presiding	Indefinite	Dr. Brian Noland
Executive Vice Provost	Ex Officio / Non-Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Rob Pack
SACS Liaison	Ex Officio / Non-Voting	Indefinite	Dr. Cheri Clavier

*SGA representatives transition April-May annually

UPDATED: Dec 2024