Skip to content
ETSU Search
Search events. View events.

All Categories

Submit Events

Welcome to ETSU calendar. Please use the Help button to the right for any assistance while using the Calendar.

Click for help in using calendar displays. Print the contents of the current screen.

Advanced Search

(New Search)

Event Details
Notify me if this event changes.Add this event to my personal calendar.Email this event to a friend.
Go Back
National Alumni Association presents 2013 Alumni Awards
Start Date: 5/10/2013Start Time: 12:00 AM
End Date: 5/11/2013End Time: 11:59 PM

Event Description:

JOHNSON CITY (May 10, 2013) – The East Tennessee State University National Alumni Association presented its 2013 Alumni Awards Friday, May 10, during the association’s Awards Banquet and Annual Meeting, which is held as part of the university’s spring commencement weekend.

Those honored were:

Outstanding AlumnaDr. Nancy Lewis Dishner, Executive Vice President, Niswonger Foundation
Outstanding AlumnusMike Smith, Head Coach, Atlanta Falcons
Award of Honor RecipientsRaymond P. Flynn, President/CEO, Flynn Sports Management, and Former Olympian; Jimmy Rhein, Retired Chemist, Eastman Chemical Co., and Community Leader; and Deb Williams, Award-Winning Motorsports Journalist
Honorary AlumniPaul W. Montgomery, Vice President of Community Relations and Corporate Services, Eastman Chemical Co., and Member, Tennessee Board of Regents; and Larry Waters, Mayor, Sevier County
Distinguished Alumnus in Public ServiceTennessee Sen. Rusty Crowe, 3rd District
George L. Carter Award RecipientJames C. Martin, Retired, Eastman Chemical Co., and Regional Philanthropist

To read the full news article with biographical information on the award recipients, click on the attached Word document at right.

Attachments For This Event:
    > Full text of news article on 2013 Alumni Awards

Calendar Software powered by Dude Solutions   
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search